We Serve

Our mission is to empower volunteers to serve their communities, meet humanitarian needs, encourage peace and promote international understanding through Lions Clubs.

See More
Objectives & Ethics

To create understanding… To promote… To take an active interest… To unite… To provide… To encourage…

Read More

Find out who makes up the District 9NW Cabinet for the recent year and also which positions are still open.

Read More
Clubs & Links

Gain quick access to various clubs that are found in our district, other district links as well as links to other resources.

Read More

Stay up-to-date with District 9NW’s latest articles containing information on recent events, news and updates.

Read More

The forms on this page have been uploaded and are available for your use along with the state website link to access more. 

Read More
Contact Us

For questions or comments regarding the state, district or club website, please feel free to reach out!

Reach Out

Want to get involved?

Membership in Lions Clubs International is open to all persons. Learn how you can reach out to help your community today!


Latest Posts

Stay up to date with all our latest news and launches. Only the best quality makes it onto our blog!


District 9NC Leadership

District Governor: Kristen Buehner

1st Vice District Governor:

2nd Vice District Governor:

Cabinet Secretary/Treasurer District: Michael Nissly

Zone Chairperson, R1 Z1 and R2 Z2: Dixie Y. Scherff

Zone Chairperson, R3 Z2: Stanley Johnson

Zone Chairperson, R3 Z3: Keith DeVries

Zone Chairperson, R4 Z1: Bud Young

Zone Chairperson, R4 Z2: Jimmie Jansen

Alert Chairperson: Larry Olk

Campus Chairperson:

Care & Share Chairperson: Bud Young

Centennial Coordinator: Kristin Buehner

Constitution Chairperson: Ken Reed

Convention Co-Chairperson : David and Judy Dannen

District Chaplin: Kim Wills

Diabetes Awareness Chairperson : Don Jones

Global Leadership Coordinator: Lisa Prochaska

Global Membership Coordinator: Michael J. Nissly

Information Technology Chairperson: Dennis Lee

Iowa KidSight Chairpersons: Don Kothenbeutel

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee : Andrea Lee

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee: Chris Hackett

LCIF Chairperson: Ronald Hankom

Leader Dog Chairperson: Lois Jones

Nominating Committee Chairperson: Ron Hankom

Opportunities Chairpersons: Becky Wachowiak

Peace Poster Chairperson: Linda Reed

Rules Chairperson: Lisa Prochaska

Trading Pin Chairperson: